top of page


Ken Snow is the only 2-Time winner of the Hermann Trophy & M.A.C.Award, which is the NCAA Div. 1 Collegiate Soccer Player of the year (Heisman Trophy equivalent). He grew up in Schaumburg, IL where he went to Hoffman Estates HS and in 1986 became Illinois’ all-time leading Goal Scorer with 128 goals. From there he went on to Indiana University and led the nation in Scoring as a Freshman with 28. He helped lead Indiana to become ranked #1 in the country. In 1988 he helped lead Indiana to the National Championship. He had a lot of individual accomplishments while at IU, but he considered winning the NCAA title his greatest accomplishment of all. He would go on to finish his college soccer career with 84 goals, which is still Indiana’s all-time career leader.

With the MLS not yet in existence, Snow began his indoor professional career with the Chicago Power. He went on to play Professional Indoor soccer until 1998 in the NPSL for Chicago, Tampa Bay Terror, St. Louis Ambush, and Philadelphia Kixx. He also played for the Detroit Neon and Detroit Safari of the CISL. He scored over 250 indoor goals.

  • 2 time Hermann and M.A.C. Award Winner 1988 & ’90

  • Indiana University’s All-Time Leading Scorer(84 Goals)

  • United States National Team Member 1989

  • Member of Soccer America’s All-Century Team Soccer America Team

  • 6th most Goals in College Soccer Div 1 history NCAA Division 1 Stats

Jerry Yeagley, Indiana University’s legendary coach with 7 NCAA Championships

“Ken Snow is, in my opinion, the best all-around Goal Scorer I have ever coached.”

Screen Shot 2021-03-14 at 3.06.10 PM.png
bottom of page